• October



“Changing of the Guard” 2023-2024

The Annual Board and Membership meetings of the VAHS were held on Tuesday, October 17th in the beautiful terminal conference room of Warrenton/Fauquier Airport (HWY). Board members and officers were elected during the Board meeting, then met with members  at a light luncheon served in the same spacious area.

The next Board meeting will be held on January 16, 2024. The meeting place will be determined closer to the date.

Chairman of the Board – Tim McSwain, Williamsburg
Vice Chairman – Frank Wickersham, III, Warrenton
Treasurer – Hunter Old, Williamsburg
Secretary – Gary Allen, Williamsburg

Board Members:
Rich Anderson, Woodbridge
Keegan Chetwynd, Virginia Beach
Van Crosby, Anna Maria, FL
Ron Gatewood, Warrenton
Bud Oakey, Midlothia
Michael Schoelwer, White Stone
Don Serio, Irvington
Frank Wicksersham, III, Warrenton
Tom Woodburn, Glen Allen
David Young, Lynchburg

Chapter Leaders:
Fredericksburg Chapter -Don Serio
Northern Neck Middle Peninsula Chapter- Jody Nelson
Richmond Chapter – Tim Donnellan
Warrenton Chapter – Frank Wickersham, III
Williamsburg Chapter – Bill Schultz
Ex-officio Director – Greg Campbell, Virginia Dept of Aviation Director

© Copyright Virginia Aeronautical Historical Society